Home > C#, Mirror Mirror > Mirror, Mirror on the wall

Mirror, Mirror on the wall

Hi
It has been a long time since my last post. I moved to a new place and that keeped me busy these days (I even left Magiq for a while).

Well, I’m here to present you a new project I was working on. In fact, the source code was written inside of Magiq but I needed it for another project, so I decided to put it in a new project so I (and everyone) could use it easily. This is Mirror Mirror.

Basically, Mirror Mirror is a wrapper for IL operations related to accessing by reflection to objects members. The API is easier than regular reflection and it uses IL for generating delegates so it is several times faster.

For example, instead of

var name = typeof(Person).GetField("name", BindingFlags.NonPublic | BindingFlags.Instance).GetValue(person);

you can do

var name = person.Property<string>("Name");

You can take a look at it in mirrormirror.codeplex.com.

Categories: C#, Mirror Mirror Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

